suchaswitch

110228.

In Uncategorized on 110228 at 2021

POEM COMPOSED BY THE PERSON MM
YET GUIDED BY AN N-GRAM MODEL
OF ALL AVAILABLE LEONARD ORR ELECTRONIC CULLS:

Only to stand behind,
feeling I am already informed and I am happy,
sometimes all these categories have formed.
Like a comprehensive approach
or a misleading sense of fiction,
the different models scramble;
they remove my nonneurotic conviction.

Or like a central structure,
in the blue paisley cloud, distinguishing,
she notes the thick manual,
and I’m mesmerized.
I find I’m forgetting everything.

It’s meaningless to me, and throbs.
It’s leaky, the ritualistic displaced American;
wavy lines are unreliable, unmasterful.
I lack a hermeneutic, I cannot straddle it.
An unfamiliar expressionism
bounces me further back again.

Attachments need only step through,
throughout a thick indeterminacy.
A functional semiotic such as those painted trees,
can recast this migration as modernity.

To the French seraphim which seem
to follow that line’s edges, let me
confer with your spontaneity
and echo an etymologist:
remove your Derrida from this uninterpretable regime!

  1. FYI: the aforementioned “n-gram model” is ePoGeeS, shout out to Edde Addad. http://www.eddeaddad.net/epogees/

    FYI ^2: Leonard Orr is the professor of literature studies at tiny WSU Tri-Cities who has heretofore hosted monthly poetry “open mic” readings yet is abandoning our sprawling riverrun high desert conurbation to become a big-guy ass.vice-chance. at yet another auxiliary WSU campus, Vancouver WA. Tomorrow will be his final time with us, so I thought I’d do a few aleatoric and/or gnoetic poems in his honor, using his electronically-culled corpus (essays, emails, poems, abstracts, and blurb-autobios) as an input for sundry text dissociators et cetera. The above poem is not nonsensical, and was composed by human, only using the computer to constrain my inspiration. It is an excellent contraption, edde addad et al are wonderful people, if not clever simulacra.

Leave a Reply

